In office
Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
1,442 days in office
Ontario's 42nd Parliament
07 Jun 2018 - Present

The 2018 Ontario general election was held on June 7, 2018 to elect the 124 members of the 42nd Parliament of Ontario.

The Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario, led by Doug Ford, won a majority government with 76 of the 124 seats in the legislature. The incumbent Liberal government was effectively swept out of Parliament, securing only 7 seats in the legislature and consequently having to surrender official party status.

In partnership with

Promise History

1.03.07 - “[T]he Ontario PCs will also reduce the provincial fuel tax for […] gasoline […] to 9 cents per litre from the current 14.7 cents per litre”

In progress

“Ontario Premier Doug Ford says his government will meet its promise to cut gas prices by 5.7 cents before the next budget.”

Not yet rated

The Ontario provincial fuel tax for gasoline has been stable at 14.7 ¢/litre since 1992, therefore the promise is not yet rated.

[Ed. Note: Under column “Ontario Tax,” gas taxes in Ontario have been stable at 14.7 since 1992]

Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 29-Jun-2018
Developed in partnership with