In office
Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
1,426 days in office
Ontario's 42nd Parliament
07 Jun 2018 - 03 May 2022

The 2018 Ontario general election was held on June 7, 2018 to elect the 124 members of the 42nd Parliament of Ontario.

The Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario, led by Doug Ford, won a majority government with 76 of the 124 seats in the legislature. The incumbent Liberal government was effectively swept out of Parliament, securing only 7 seats in the legislature and consequently having to surrender official party status.

In partnership with

Promise History

1.03.08 - “[T]he Ontario PCs will also reduce the provincial fuel tax for […] diesel to 9 cents per litre from the current 14.3 cents per litre”

Not yet rated

“Every consumer who buys clear diesel fuel in Ontario pays fuel tax to a retailer. […] The fuel tax rates are: 14.3¢ per litre.”

Fuel Tax

Published: Apr 2020
Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 29-Jun-2018
Developed in partnership with