In office
Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
1,199 days in office
Ontario's 42nd Parliament
07 Jun 2018 - Present

The 2018 Ontario general election was held on June 7, 2018 to elect the 124 members of the 42nd Parliament of Ontario.

The Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario, led by Doug Ford, won a majority government with 76 of the 124 seats in the legislature. The incumbent Liberal government was effectively swept out of Parliament, securing only 7 seats in the legislature and consequently having to surrender official party status.

In partnership with

Promise History

1.05.08 - “[C]omplete the environmental assessment for the GTA West Corridor”

In progress

The environmental assessment of the GTA West Corridor has reached new milestones but is still underway. This promise, therefore, remains in progress.

“We are proposing an exemption regulation to streamline the existing environmental assessment process for the Ministry of Transportation’s GTA West Transportation Corridor.”

Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 29-Jun-2018
Developed in partnership with