In office
Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
1,442 days in office
Ontario's 42nd Parliament
07 Jun 2018 - Present

The 2018 Ontario general election was held on June 7, 2018 to elect the 124 members of the 42nd Parliament of Ontario.

The Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario, led by Doug Ford, won a majority government with 76 of the 124 seats in the legislature. The incumbent Liberal government was effectively swept out of Parliament, securing only 7 seats in the legislature and consequently having to surrender official party status.

In partnership with

Promise History

1.07.17 - “Conduct a value-for-money audit of every government program”

In progress

“At noon, auditor Bonnie Lysyk revealed her annual report investigating whether taxpayers are getting value for money from 15 government programs or projects, including Metrolinx light-rail transit construction and the Darlington nuclear plant refurbishment.”

Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 29-Jun-2018

Reference Documents

“Chapter 3: Reports on Value-for-Money Audits “

2017 Annual Report

Published: Dec 2017
Developed in partnership with