New Brunswick
In office
Progressive Conservative Party of New Brunswick
1,001 days in office
59th Parliament of New Brunswick
09 Nov 2018 - 17 Aug 2020
60th Parliament of New Brunswick
29 Sep 2020 - Present

The 2020 New Brunswick general election was held on September 14 to elect the 49 members of the 60th Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick.

The Progressive Conservative Party, led by incumbent Premier Blaine Higgs, won 27 seats, forming a majority government. Higgs was head of a minority government since the 2018 elections.

In partnership with

Promise History

1.06.01 - Work to safely remove barriers in a system that is designed to connect parents who want children with children who need parents. The current waiting period, lasting years, must be reduced.

Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 09-Nov-2018
Developed in partnership with