New Brunswick
In office
Progressive Conservative Party of New Brunswick
1,438 days in office
59th legislature of New Brunswick
09 Nov 2018 - 17 Aug 2020
60th legislature of New Brunswick
29 Sep 2020 - Present

The 2020 New Brunswick general election was held on September 14 to elect the 49 members of the 60th Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick.

The Progressive Conservative Party, led by incumbent Premier Blaine Higgs, won 27 seats, forming a majority government. Higgs was head of a minority government since the 2018 elections.

In partnership with

Promise History

2.06.01 - “In the budget earlier this spring, the Higgs Government raised the salaries of trained early childhood educators by $0.75 per hour, [we commit] to continue to raise them again next year [2021], and the next two years after that – bringing them from $16 to $19 by 2023.”


“Building on the previous budget decisions, I am pleased to announce that we will provide a further 75¢ per hour wage increase, bringing the hourly wage to $19.”

Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 29-Sep-2020
Developed in partnership with