New Brunswick
In office
Progressive Conservative Party of New Brunswick
1,128 days in office
59th Legislature of New Brunswick
09 Nov 2018 - 17 Aug 2020
60th Legislature of New Brunswick
29 Sep 2020 - Present

The 2020 New Brunswick general election was held on September 14 to elect the 49 members of the 60th Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick.

The Progressive Conservative Party, led by incumbent Premier Blaine Higgs, won 27 seats, forming a majority government. Higgs was head of a minority government since the 2018 elections.

In partnership with

Promise History

2.11.03 - “Year-round farming is a priority for the Higgs Government. This will involve exploring controlled-environment farming and indoor farming through more sophisticated greenhouses, tunnels, hydroponics, and enhanced storage and refrigeration. Processing and automation is also being examined to help growers increase outputs year-round, which is critical to increasing the variety and quantity of homegrown fruit and vegetables.”

Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 29-Sep-2020
Developed in partnership with