New Brunswick
In office
Progressive Conservative Party of New Brunswick
1,001 days in office
59th Parliament of New Brunswick
09 Nov 2018 - 17 Aug 2020
60th Parliament of New Brunswick
29 Sep 2020 - Present

The 2020 New Brunswick general election was held on September 14 to elect the 49 members of the 60th Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick.

The Progressive Conservative Party, led by incumbent Premier Blaine Higgs, won 27 seats, forming a majority government. Higgs was head of a minority government since the 2018 elections.

In partnership with

Promise History

1.07.18 - [In the overhaul of the Municipalities Act] The principles of Equal Opportunity will be maintained so small communities are not disadvantaged.

Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 09-Nov-2018

Reference Documents

“The Municipalities Act, chapter M-22 of the Revised Statutes, 1973, is repealed.”

Local Governance Act -

Published: Nov 2018

“A local government may, by by-law, impose a tourism accommodation levy to be paid by guests of lodging establishments within the territorial limits of the local government.”

Developed in partnership with