New Brunswick
In office
Progressive Conservative Party of New Brunswick
1,895 days in office
59th legislature of New Brunswick
09 Nov 2018 - 17 Aug 2020
60th legislature of New Brunswick
29 Sep 2020 - Present

The 2020 New Brunswick general election was held on September 14 to elect the 49 members of the 60th Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick.

The Progressive Conservative Party, led by incumbent Premier Blaine Higgs, won 27 seats, forming a majority government. Higgs was head of a minority government since the 2018 elections.

In partnership with

Promise History

2.05.08 - “[W]e will hold people accountable [of illegal dumping] through reverse onus. If evidence is found in illegally dumped waste, it will be up to the owner to prove that they didn’t dump it illegally.”

Not yet rated

Nous considérons cette promesse comme étant toujours en suspens. Il ne semble pas y avoir de lois qui aient été passées en 2020, 2021 ou encore en 2022 sur les dépôts illégaux de déchets au Nouveau-Brunswick ni sur un éventuel renversement du fardeau de preuve.

There does not appear to be any legislation enacted in 2020, 2021 or 2022 on illegal dumping in New Brunswick or on a possible reverse onus.

Volumes annuels des lois

Published: Dec 2022
Not yet rated

“A public education awareness campaign, combined with 1,500 new illegal dumping signs distributed throughout the province, are aimed at delivering on the provincial government’s commitment to reduce illegal dumping.”

Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 29-Sep-2020
Developed in partnership with