New Brunswick
In office
Progressive Conservative Party of New Brunswick
2,040 days in office
59th legislature of New Brunswick
09 Nov 2018 - 17 Aug 2020
60th legislature of New Brunswick
29 Sep 2020 - Present

The 2020 New Brunswick general election was held on September 14 to elect the 49 members of the 60th Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick.

The Progressive Conservative Party, led by incumbent Premier Blaine Higgs, won 27 seats, forming a majority government. Higgs was head of a minority government since the 2018 elections.

In partnership with

Promise History

2.12.12 - “[W]e will cut our excessive wait lists in half by March 2021 […] by piloting virtual technologies and tele-medicine for pre and post operative assessments [of hip and knee replacement surgeries].”


Les délais d’attente pour les remplacements de la hanche et du genou sont demeurés similaires depuis l’été 2020.

Wait times for hip and knee replacements have remained similar since summer 2020.

Délais d'attente

Published: Jan 2023
Not yet rated

“The provincial government has reduced the number of people waiting longer than a year for hip and knee replacements by over 50 per cent, between December 2020 and April 30, 2021. […] From December 2020 to April 2021, the number of people on a waiting list decreased from 747 to 346. As part of a pilot project in Saint John, over 450 hip and knee replacement surgeries have been completed at St. Joseph’s Hospital since Oct. 13, 2020.”

Not yet rated
Started tracking on: 29-Sep-2020
Developed in partnership with